The Wicklow Way

The Wicklow Way

The oldest and the most scenic long distance linear walk in Ireland.

The Wicklow Way is around 130km long and crosses the Wicklow Mountains from Marley Park in Dublin, to Clonegal in County Carlow. The Wicklow Way is one of the most popular walk in Ireland, and is usually split in 6 or 7 sections. There are a variety of accommodation providers along the way, and many walkers spend from one to seven days along this fantastic trail. Discover some amazing sceneries including Powerscourt Waterfall, Lough Tay (the Guinness Lake) or Glendalough.

Please find at links below, extensive information on the various stages of the Wicklow Way, including Google Maps, PDF printable maps, GPX downloadable files and more.

Wicklow Way General Info with Maps, Guide, GPS, etc.


Wicklow Way Stage One: Marley Park – Knockree


Wicklow Way Stage Two: Knockree – Roundwood


Wicklow Way Stage Three: Roundwood – Glendalough


Wicklow Way Stage Four: Glendalough – Glenmalure


Wicklow Way Stage five: Glenmalure– Tinahely


Wicklow Way Stage Six: Tinahely - Shillelagh – Clonegal


Newsletter Subscription