Wicklow County Tourism Ltd is the Tourism Board for County Wicklow on the East Coast of Ireland.


Goal & Objectives

  • Attract and retain visitors from Dublin, Ireland, and beyond

  • Create a ‘Wicklow Tourism’ brand recognisable locally, regionally, nationally and internationally

  • Work in close relationship with Wicklow Tourism members to help them increase regional, national & international exposure

  • Offer a promotional platform and support to existing and future tourism-related trade and activities in Wicklow

  • Unify all tourism related activities within the county under a central promotional body

  • Organise and run festivals, as well as promotional and fundraising events, and support existing events to attract and entertain Wicklow visitors

  • Work in close relationship with Fáilte Ireland and take full advantage of their promotional activities and network as well as financial support


Wicklow County Tourism Ltd.

Adress: Town Hall, Market Square, Wicklow Town, Ireland

Tel: +353(0)404 200 70

Fax: +353(0)404 20072



Board of Directors

Organisations or Industry representatives:

  • Wicklow National Parks: Monica Byrne
  • Coillte: Peter McGloin
  • Wicklow Chambers: Patricia Hynes
  • Uplands Council: Philip Geoghegan
  • Blessington Forum: Michael Sargent
  • Bray Tourism: Pat O’Suilleabhan (Vice Chair)
  • Food & Drinks / Restaurants: Leigh Williams
  • County Wicklow Public Participation Network: Mai Quaid (Secretary)
  • Hotels: Valerie O’Toole
  • West Wicklow: John Horan (Treasurer)
  • Caravan & Camping / Hostels: Neasa Clissmann
  • B&B / Specialist Accommodations: Sean Byrne
  • Self Catering: Margaret Stephens
  • Transport & Tours: Eugene Finnegan
  • Activities & Outdoors: Martyna O’Toole  – Jane Kennedy
  • Golf:  Pascal Burke
  • Attractions and Events:  Sue Best
  • Pat Mellon

Wicklow County Council representatives:

  • Wicklow Electoral Area: Shay Cullen
  • Wicklow Electoral Area: Irene Winters
  • Arklow Electoral Area: Miriam Murphy
  • Wicklow Electoral Area: Daire Nolan
  • Arklow Electoral Area: Mary McDonald
  • Wicklow Town Electoral Area:  Gail Dunne
  • Greystones Electoral Area: Gerry Walsh
  • Arklow Electoral Area: Pat Kennedy
  • Bray Electoral Area:  Dermot O’Brien
  • Bray Electoral Area:  Brendan Thornhill
  • Wicklow Electoral Area: Mary Kavanagh
  • Wicklow County CEO: Frank Curran (Chairman)

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply